• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Thursday 24 Jul 2014
You are here: Home Awards Service Awards
Service Awards
Past Award Winners PDF Print E-mail
This has a list of past Service Award winners.
FileDescriptionFile size
Download this file (Service awards.pdf)Service awards.pdfPast Service Award Winners69 Kb
2008 Service Award Winner PDF Print E-mail

2008 MCTM Service Award

Chuck Allan, MCTM Past-President

Chuck Allan was nominated and chosen as the 2008 Service Award winner in order to honor him for his contributions to mathematics education in Michigan. Chuck Allan has served mathematics education for over 25 years as a mathematics teacher in Detroit, the Mathematics Education Consultant for the State of Michigan's Department of Education, President of Michigan Council for Teachers of Mathematics, co-director of the Michigan Curriculum Framework Project, State director for TIMMS, Co-PI of the Michigan Middle School Mathematics Reform Project (NSF) and Manager of Michigan Goals 2000 mathematics projects to name just a few of his contributions to mathematics education in Michigan.

2007 Service Award Winner PDF Print E-mail
Debbie Ferry

2007 MCTM Service Award

Debbie Ferry actively strives to improve mathematics education. This is evident by the time she dedicates to working with different organizations and her mathematics knowledge. Her ability to organize things has been an asset which has helped her accomplish many things.

She has worked on the MDE Content Advisory Committee for middle school, the MiCLIMB project, the planning Task Force for Michigan Mathematics Leadership Academy (MMLA), the Michigan Mathematics Coordinators Group, the Math Science Partnership projects on Lesson Study, and has been a member of the MCTM board.

2006 Service Award Winner PDF Print E-mail
Charlene Beckmann

2006 MCTM Service Award

Charlene Beckmann, Grand Valley State University
The first recipient is Charlene Beckmann Past President of MCTM. Many of Charlene's accomplishments include Leading Mathematics in to the 20th Century state chair, Region 3 Director 1992-1993, Region 4 Director 1994-1996, MCTM President Elect 2002, MCTM President 2003, Past President 2004, 2004 Conference Chair. Char has also contributed significantly to the SumMore Math Project.


2006 Service Award Winner PDF Print E-mail
Carol Hermann

2006 MCTM Service Award

Carol Hermann, Troy Public Schools (retired)
The second recipient is Carol Hermann, a past president of MCTM. Carol's accomplishments include MCTM High School VP 1989-1991, Longevity Chair, Professional Development Chair 1992-1994, 1996, President Elect 2000, President 2001, Past President 2002 and 2002 Conference Chair. Carol has also made significant contributions to the recently completed SumMore Math Project.



We have 80 guests online

MCTM Members - Log In Here

MCTM Board Login

Visitor Map

site statistics

Agen Bola Terpercaya . wedding video melbourne . seo services los angeles